Sign In
Sign In
1 min read

Room sync settings streamlined to Enable Sync and Disable Sync modes

Featured Image

30 Mar 2021

There used to be three different room sync modes - Presentation, Collaboration Sync and Disabled Sync. To simplify how you, as educators, can control what everyone views in the room at any one time, we have streamlined them down to two modes only - Enable Sync and Disable Sync.

  • Enable Sync mode: default room sync setting for all rooms. Use this to lock everyone’s view to the tabs/contents/pages you are on, so you know everyone is looking at the same thing as your screen.

Under this mode, by default, your students will NOT be able to open new tabs, switch tabs, and create new contents in the main room. They will also NOT be able to switch to breakout groups or their own desks, unless you initiate the switch. You can modify these permissions under Organisation Settings > Role, but please note that they will apply for all members organisation-wide with the same role in all rooms.

  • Disable Sync mode: select this to let everyone toggle freely and independently between different files/tabs/pages and between Room and Desk views without affecting one another. This is the same as the old Disabled Sync mode.

1 min read

By popular demand-Virtual Backgrounds now live!

12 May 2022

You can now use virtual background on ClassDo! 

You can easily set up your virtual background within the...

1 min read

Brand New Feature For Tracking Distracted Students!

31 May 2022

Can you imagine how is it like if you can instantly detect when your student loses his/her focus in an...

1 min read

Additional Features are now available on Sketchpad

12 Apr 2022

Try out our new features that has been added to our sketchpad (whiteboard)! With the new features, you can: